Delhi Logo
March 26, 2012

Delhi College Senate

March 26, 2012

Meeting called to order by J. Miller, Presider at 4:17 pm

Senators present: J. Backus-Foster, A. Burger, S. Carlson, M. DeFreece (proxy held by A. Thompson), D. Dougherty, L. Goodwin-Burwood, T. Hamblin, C. Levitt, K. MacLeod, A. Mitchell, S. Poe, S. Shoemaker, D. Sivers, A. Smith, D. Stein, S. Swayze, A. Thompson, C. Vesterfelt, M. Wake, and J. Yando

Senators Absent: S. Babcock, J. Burgess, E. Hodges, M. McKenna, J. Morgan, K. Ogborn, and A. Sohns

Guest: B. Jones

Centennial Committee

Approve minutes from 03.12.2012 –Motion to approve: M. Wake; seconded: K. MacLeod; abstentions—J. Backus-Foster and S. Swayze

Senate Resolution

Calendar Responses

Strategic Plan

Committee Chair Term Limits


Other Discussion


Staff Senate Committee for Term and Permanent Appointment – postponed until after Faculty process is finalized.

Continuing and Term Appointment committee concerns (online submission, evaluation, others as verbally presented)

 Senate Scholarships

 Meeting adjourned at 5:33 pm

Next meeting April 23, 2012




Contact Info
Jared Yando, Presider

Last Updated: 2/19/16