Delhi Logo
College Senate Minutes
SUNY at Delhi College Senate Minutes 6/16/06

College of Technology
State University of New York


June 15, 2006

Meeting called to order by Presider Lynn Domina

Quorum established at 1:00 p.m.

Present: Sean Babcock, Linnea Burwood, Steve Dixon, Donna Dougherty, Joan Erickson, Terry Hamblin, Ursula Herz, Julee Miller, Leslie Mokay, Lori Osterhoudt, Tom Recinella, Manly Shults, Michael Spisto, Jeffrey Stedman, Marsha Stock, John Taylor, Carolyn Tolley, Mary Wake, Linda Weinberg

Absent:  Kathryn DeZur, Douglas Dune, Kim MacLeod, Kathleen Ogborn

Guests:  Michael Branigan

Election of Officers

Lynn took nominations for new officers and ballots were handed out.  Voting showed the following results: 

Lynn turned the meeting over to newly elected Presider, Julee Miller.

The minutes of the May 8, 2006 meeting were approved.

Academic Policies

Curriculum Committee

Leslie Mokay explained the rationales for the following proposals from Curriculum Committee.  Each item was discussed and all changes were approved.

Senate Honors Scholarships

Three nominations were received:

Letters of support were read for the nominees.  A motion was made and seconded to approve nominations.  Voting showed all in favor.    No nomination was received from Liberal Arts Division.   Discussion followed as to how to increase the number of nominations received. 

Task Force on Academic Integrity

The Charge from the Provost to this committee is as follows:

Campus Compact Statement

The meeting was adjourned at 2:25 p.m.        

Contact Info
Jared Yando, Presider

Last Updated: 2/19/16