Delhi Logo
Common Hour

Common Hour
Following up on a recommendation from the College Senate, SUNY Delhi has a campus “Common Hour” from 12:30 – 1:45 pm on Thursdays.  The common hour on the first Thursday of each month will be utilized for department and/or division meetings.  The common hour on the third Thursday will be utilized for broader campus-wide events.  The common hour on the 2nd and 4th Thursdays will be utilized for guest lecturers and committee meetings. The theme for 2011-2012 is "Go Green."  To read more about the six main events planned for the 3rd Thursday of September, October, November, February, March and April, please see the June 6 and August 22 programming committee notes below.

Common Hour Programming Committee Notes

August 22, 2011 (pdf)

June 6, 2011 (pdf)

Common Hour Programming Committee

Brittany Bookman, 607-746-4286,

Abigal Brannen-Wilson, 607-746-4370,

Owen Conklin, 607-746-4292,

Dr. Lynn Domina, 607-746-4204,

Dr. Terry Hamblin, 607-746-4454,

John Huber, 607-746-4567,

Nancy Hughes, 607-746-4573,

Barbara Kaplan, 607-746-4091,

Kimberly MacLeod, 607-746-4603,

Dr. Akira Odani, 607-746-4050,

Lori Osterhoudt, 607-746-4692,

Dr. Amber Tatnall, 607-746-4138,

Dr. Jack Tessier, 607-746-4483,

President Candace Vancko, 607-746-4090,

Common Hour Committee Meeting Notes

April 25, 2011 (pdf)

March 21, 2011 (pdf)

February 15, 2011 (pdf)

10 Principles of United Nations Academic Impact Program (pdf)

Additional Info

President Vancko's
Spring 2015 Forum

President Vancko's
Women and Leadership

Cabinet Notes


President Vancko
P: 607-746-4090
F: 607-746-4346

Assistant to the President
P: 607-746-4090
F: 607-746-4346

Last Updated: 10/3/11