SUNY Delhi Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar - Fall Semester 2018

August

Tuesday, August 14:  New Employee Orientation

Thursday, August 16:   Opening Day Meeting, All Employees Invited, 9 a.m.

Friday, August 24:   Residence Halls open at 8 a.m. for first-time students only

Friday, August 24 - Sunday, August 26:  Welcome Weekend Orientation

Sunday, August 26:  Residence Halls open at 12 noon for returning students

Monday, August 27:  Classes Begin

Tuesday, August 28:  Deadline to add a Session A course

Wednesday, August 29:  Deadline to add a Session J course

Friday, August 31:  Deadline to add a full semester course

 

September

Tuesday, September 4:  Deadline to drop a Session A course without a grade of 'W'

Wednesday, September 5:  Deadline to drop a Session J course without a grade of ‘W’

Friday, September 7:  Deadline to drop a Session A course without paying a late drop fee

Friday, September 7:  Deadline to drop a Session J course without paying a late drop fee

Friday, September 14:  Deadline to drop a full semester course without a grade of 'W'

Friday, September 21:  Deadline to drop a Session A course with a grade of 'W' (fee between September 8 and September 21)

Friday, September 21:  Deadline to drop a Session J course with a grade of ‘W’ (fee between September 8 and September 21)

Friday, September 21:  Deadline to drop a full semester course without paying a late drop fee

Saturday, September 22:  Family Day
 

October

Saturday, October 6:  Residence Halls close at 10 a.m. for Fall Break

Monday, October 8 - Tuesday, October 9:  Fall Break

Tuesday, October 9:  Residence Halls reopen at 12 noon

Wednesday, October 10:  Classes resume

Wednesday, October 10:  Faculty submit midterm grades in Banner by 5 p.m.

Saturday, October 13:  Discover Delhi Day/Alumni Weekend

Monday, October 15:  Deadline to submit a Fall 2018 Petition to Graduate

Monday, October 15:  Students pick up midterm grades from advisors

Monday, October 15:  Session J courses end

Tuesday, October 16:  Session A courses end

Wednesday, October 17:  Session B courses begin

Thursday, October 18:  Deadline to add a Session B course

Monday, October 22:  Session K courses begin

Monday, October 22 - Friday, November 2:  Students meet with academic advisors to develop Spring 2019 class schedules

Wednesday, October 24:  Deadline to add a Session K course

Thursday, October 25:  Deadline to drop a Session B course without a grade of 'W'

Tuesday, October 30: Deadline to drop a Session B course without paying a late drop fee

Tuesday, October 30:  Deadline to drop a Session K course without a grade of ‘W’

 

November


Friday, November 2: 
Deadline to drop a Session K course without paying a late drop fee

Friday, November 2:  Deadline to drop a full semester course with a grade of 'W' (fee between September 22 and November 2)

Saturday, November 10:  Discover Delhi Day

Tuesday, November 13:  Deadline to drop a Session B course with a grade of 'W' (fee between October 31 and November 13)

Friday, November 16:  Deadline to drop a Session K course with a grade of ‘W’ (fee between November 3 and November 16)

Tuesday, November 20:  Last day to withdraw from college

Wednesday, November 21:  Residence Halls close at 10 a.m. for Thanksgiving Break

Wednesday, November 21 - Sunday, November 25:  Thanksgiving Break

Sunday, November 25:  Residence Halls reopen at 12 noon

Monday, November 26:  Classes Resume

 

December


Friday, December 7:
  Session K courses end

Monday, December 10 - Friday, December 14:  Final week of classes - two hour blocks to be announced

Thursday, December 13:  Commencement Dinner

Friday, December 14:  December Commencement at 1 p.m.

Saturday, December 15:  Residence Halls close at 10 a.m.

 

January

Wednesday, January 9:  Assessment Day

 

PDF Calendars


College Calendar is subject to change.