Academic Calendar & Key Dates

Fall 2021 College Calendar

August


Thursday, August 19: Opening Day Meeting - All Employees Invited (9 a.m.)

Thursday, August 26: Convocation

Thursday - Sunday, August 26 - August 29: Welcome Weekend Orientation

Monday, August 30: Classes Begin 

Tuesday, August 31: Deadline to add a Session A course


September


Wednesday, September 1: Deadline to add a Session J course

Friday, September 3: Deadline to add a full semester course

Monday, September 6: Labor Day – Classes will be in session

Tuesday, September 7: Deadline to drop a Session A course without a grade of 'W'

Wednesday, September 8: Deadline to drop a Session J course without a grade of ‘W’

Friday, September 10: Deadline to drop a Session A course without paying a late drop fee

Friday, September 10: Deadline to drop a Session J course without paying a late drop fee

Friday, September 17: Deadline to drop a full semester course without a grade of 'W'

Friday, September 24: Deadline to drop a Session A course with a grade of 'W'
(fee between September 11 and September 24)

Friday, September 24: Deadline to drop a Session J course with a grade of ‘W’
(fee between September 11 and September 24)

Friday, September 24: Deadline to drop a full semester course without paying a late drop fee


October


Monday - Tuesday, October 11 - October 12: Fall Break

Wednesday, October 13: Faculty submit midterm grades in Banner by 5 p.m.

Friday, October 15: Deadline to submit a Fall 2021 petition to graduate

Monday, October 18: Session J courses end 

Monday, October 18: Students pick up midterm grades from advisors 

Monday - Friday, October 18 - October 29: Students meet with academic advisors to develop Spring 2022 class schedules

Tuesday, October 19: Session A courses end 

Wednesday, October 20: Session B courses begin 

Thursday, October 21: Deadline to add a Session B course

Monday, October 25: Session K courses begin 

Wednesday, October 27: Deadline to add a Session K course 

Thursday, October 28: Deadline to drop a Session B course without a grade of 'W'


November


Tuesday, November 2: Deadline to drop a Session B course without paying a late drop fee

Wednesday, November 3: Deadline to drop a Session K course without a grade of ‘W’

Friday, November 5: Deadline to drop a Session K course without paying a late drop fee 

Friday, November 5: Deadline to drop a full semester course with a grade of 'W'
fee between September 25 and November 5)

Tuesday, November 16: Deadline to drop a Session B course with a grade of 'W'
(fee between November 4 and November 17)

Friday, November 19: Deadline to drop a Session K course with a grade of ‘W’
(fee between November 6 and November 19)

Tuesday , November 23: Last day to withdraw from college

Wednesday - Sunday, November 24 - November 28: Thanksgiving Break

Monday, November 29: Classes resume


December


Friday, December 10: Session B courses end

Friday, December 10: Session K courses end

Monday - Friday, December 13 - December 17: Final Class meetings - two hour blocks to be announced


January


Wednesday, January 5, 2022: Assessment Day

 

Add Academic Calendar to your SUNY Delhi Email Account

As of June 21, 2021
College calendar is subject to change.

Questions?
Office of Admissions

118 Bush Hall