Academic Calendar & Key Dates

Spring 2023 College Calendar

January


Wednesday, January 11: Assessment Day

Thursday, January 12: Opening Day Meeting - All Employees Invited (9 a.m.)

Tuesday, January 17 - Friday, January 20: Division Meetings

Saturday, January 21 - Sunday, January 22: Bronco Ready Spring Orientation

Monday, January 23: Classes Begin

Tuesday, January 24: Deadline to add a Session A course

Wednesday, January 25: Deadline to add a Session J course 

Friday, January 27: Deadline to add a full semester course 

Tuesday, January 31: Deadline to drop a Session A course without a grade of 'W' 

February


Wednesday, February 1: Deadline to drop a Session J course without a grade of ‘W’ 

Friday, February 3: Deadline to drop a Session A course without paying a late drop fee

Friday, February 3: Deadline to drop a Session J course without paying a late drop fee 

Friday, February 10: Deadline to drop a full semester course without a grade of 'W' 

Friday, February 17: Deadline to drop a Session A course with a grade of 'W' (fee between February 4 and February 17) 

Friday, February 17: Deadline to drop a Session J course with a grade of ‘W’ (fee between February 4 and February 17) 

Friday, February 17: Deadline to drop a full semester course without paying a late drop fee 

March


Wednesday, March 8: Faculty submit midterm grades in Banner by 5 p.m.

Friday, March 10: Session A courses end 

Saturday, March 11 - Sunday, March 19: Spring Break

Monday, March 13: Session J courses end 

Monday, March 13: Midterm grades available in Bronco Web

Tuesday, March 14: Deadline to submit a Spring 2023 petition to graduate 

Monday, March 20: Classes Resume

Monday, March 20: Session B courses begin 

Monday, March 20: Session K courses begin 

Monday, March 20 - Friday, March 31: Students meet with academic advisors to develop Fall 2023 class schedules 

Tuesday, March 21: Deadline to add a Session B course 

Wednesday, March 22: Deadline to add a Session K course 

Tuesday, March 28: Deadline to drop a Session B course without a grade of 'W' 

Tuesday, March 28: Deadline to drop a Session K course without a grade of ‘W’ 

Friday, March 31: Deadline to drop a Session B course without paying a late drop fee 

Friday, March 31: Deadline to drop a Session K course without paying a late drop fee 

April


Monday, April 3: Fall 2022 registration opens

Friday, April 7: Deadline to drop a full semester course with a grade of 'W' (fee between February 18 and April 7) 

Friday, April 14: Deadline to drop a Session B course with a grade of 'W' (fee between April 1 and April 14) 

Friday, April 14: Deadline to drop a Session K course with a grade of ‘W’ (fee between April 1 and April 14)

Friday, April 28: Last day to withdraw from college 

May


Friday, May 5: Session B courses end 

Friday, May 5: Session K courses end 

Monday, May 8 - Friday, May 12: Final week of classes - two hour blocks to be announced 

Saturday, May 13: Commencement

Last day of faculty obligation:  June 17, 2023

Summer 2023 Sessions (202305)

"1" Session Full Term: May 22 - August 25 (14 weeks) / Withdraw Deadline: July 21

"F" Session Special Term: May 22 - August 11 (12 weeks) / Withdraw Deadline: July 14

"A" Session First Half Term: May 29 - July 7 (6 weeks) / Withdraw Deadline: June 23

"L" Session Special Term: May 22 - July 7 (7 weeks) / Withdraw Deadline: June 16

"B" Session Last Half Term: July 10 - August 18 (6 weeks) / Withdraw Deadline: August 4


Summer Holidays

Memorial Day: Monday, May 29

Juneteenth: Monday, June 19

July 4: Tuesday, July 4

Fall 2023 College Calendar

August


Thursday, August 17: Opening Day Meeting - All Employees Invited (9 a.m.)

Thursday, August 24: Convocation

Thursday, August 24 - Sunday, August 27: Welcome Weekend Orientation

Monday, August 28: Classes Begin 

Tuesday, August 29: Deadline to add a Session A course

Wednesday, August 30: Deadline to add a Session J course


September


Friday, September 1: Deadline to add a full semester course

Monday, September 4: Labor Day - Classes will be in session

Tuesday, September 5: Deadline to drop a Session A course without a grade of 'W'

Wednesday, September 6: Deadline to drop a Session J course without a grade of ‘W’

Friday, September 8: Deadline to drop a Session A course without paying a late drop fee

Friday, September 8: Deadline to drop a Session J course without paying a late drop fee

Friday, September 15: Deadline to drop a full semester course without a grade of 'W'

Friday, September 22: Deadline to drop a Session A course with a grade of 'W' (fee between September 9 and September 22) 

Friday, September 22: Deadline to drop a Session J course with a grade of ‘W’ (fee between September 9 and September 22) 

Friday, September 22: Deadline to drop a full semester course without paying a late drop fee

October


Monday, October 9 - Tuesday, October 10: Fall Break

Wednesday, October 11: Classes Resume

Wednesday, October 11: Faculty submit midterm grades in Banner by 5 p.m.

Friday, October 13: Deadline to submit a Fall 2023 petition to graduate

Monday, October 16: Session J courses end 

Monday, October 16: Students pick up midterm grades from advisors 

Monday, October 16 - Friday, October 27: Students meet with academic advisors to develop Spring 2024 class schedules

Tuesday, October 17: Session A courses end 

Wednesday, October 18: Session B courses begin 

Thursday, October 19: Deadline to add a Session B course

Monday, October 23: Session K courses begin 

Wednesday, October 25: Deadline to add a Session K course 

Thursday, October 26: Deadline to drop a Session B course without a grade of 'W'

Tuesday, October 31: Deadline to drop a Session B course without paying a late drop fee


November


Wednesday, November 1: Deadline to drop a Session K course without a grade of ‘W’

Friday, November 3: Deadline to drop a Session K course without paying a late drop fee 

Friday, November 3: Deadline to drop a full semester course with a grade of 'W' (fee between September 23 and November 3)

Tuesday, November 14: Deadline to drop a Session B course with a grade of 'W' (fee between November 1 and November 14)

Friday, November 17: Deadline to drop a Session K course with a grade of ‘W’ (fee between November 4 and November 17) 

Tuesday, November 21: Last day to withdraw from college

Wednesday, November 22 – Sunday, November 26: Thanksgiving Break

Monday, November 27: Classes resume


December


Friday, December 8: Session K courses end

Friday, December 8: Session B courses end

Monday, December 11 - Friday, December 15: Final class meetings – two hour blocks to be announced


Winter J-Term 2024 Session (202401)

Begins: Monday December 18, 2023

Withdrawal Date: December 29, 2023

Ends: Friday, January 12, 2024

J-Term Holidays:

Monday, December 25, 2023

Monday, January 1, 2024

Spring 2024 College Calendar

January


Wednesday, January 10: Assessment Day

Tuesday, January 23 - Friday January 26: Division Meetings

Wednesday, January 24: Opening Day Meeting - All Employees Invited (9 a.m.)

Friday, January 26 - Sunday, January 28: Bronco Ready Spring Orientation

Monday, January 29: Classes Begin

Tuesday, January 30: Deadline to add a Session A course

Wednesday, January 31: Deadline to add a Session J course 


February


Friday, February 2: Deadline to add a full semester course 

Tuesday, February 6: Deadline to drop a Session A course without a grade of 'W' 

Wednesday, February 7: Deadline to drop a Session J course without a grade of ‘W’ 

Friday, February 9: Deadline to drop a Session A course without paying a late drop fee

Friday, February 9: Deadline to drop a Session J course without paying a late drop fee 

Friday, February 16: Deadline to drop a full semester course without a grade of 'W' 

Friday, February 23: Deadline to drop a Session A course with a grade of 'W' (fee between February 10 and February 23) 

Friday, February 23: Deadline to drop a Session J course with a grade of ‘W’ (fee between February 10 and February 23) 

Friday, February 23: Deadline to drop a full semester course without paying a late drop fee 


March


Wednesday, March 13: Faculty submit midterm grades in Banner by 5 p.m.

Friday, March 15: Session A courses end 

Saturday, March 16 - Sunday, March 24: Spring Break

Monday, March 18: Session J courses end 

Monday, March 18: Midterm grades available in Bronco Web

Tuesday, March 19: Deadline to submit a Spring 2024 petition to graduate 

Monday, March 25: Session B courses begin 

Monday, March 25: Session K courses begin 

Monday, March 25 - Friday, April 5: Students meet with academic advisors to develop Fall 2024 class schedules 

Tuesday, March 26: Deadline to add a Session B course 

Wednesday, March 27: Deadline to add a Session K course 


April


Tuesday, April 2: Deadline to drop a Session B course without a grade of 'W' 

Tuesday, April 2: Deadline to drop a Session K course without a grade of ‘W’ 

Friday, April 5: Deadline to drop a Session B course without paying a late drop fee 

Friday, April 5: Deadline to drop a Session K course without paying a late drop fee 

Friday, April 12: Deadline to drop a full semester course with a grade of 'W' (fee between February 24 and April 12) 

Friday, April 19: Deadline to drop a Session B course with a grade of 'W' (fee between April 6 and April 19) 

Friday, April 19: Deadline to drop a Session K course with a grade of ‘W’ (fee between April 6 and April 19)


May


Friday, May 3:  Last day to withdraw from college 

Friday, May 10: Session B courses end 

Friday, May 10: Session K courses end 

Monday, May 13 - Friday, May 17: Final week of classes – two-hour blocks to be announced 

Saturday, May 18: Commencement

Last day of faculty obligation:  June 21, 2024

 

Add Academic Calendar to your SUNY Delhi Email Account

As of November 14, 2022
College calendar is subject to change.

 

Questions?
Office of Admissions

118 Bush Hall