Academic Calendar & Key Dates

Academic Calendar & Key Dates

Spring Semester 2021

January

Wednesday, January 6: Assessment Day

Monday–Friday, January 25-29: Division Meetings

Wednesday, January 27: Opening Day Meeting - All Employees Invited (9 a.m.)

Friday - January 29 – Sunday January 31:  Bronco Ready Spring Orientation

February

Monday, February 1: Classes Begin (Remote delivery)

Tuesday, February 2: Deadline to add a Session A course

Wednesday, February 3: Deadline to add a Session J course 

Friday, February 5: Deadline to add a full semester course 

Tuesday, February 9: Deadline to drop a Session A course without a grade of 'W' 

Wednesday, February 10: Deadline to drop a Session J course without a grade of ‘W’ 

Friday, February 12: Deadline to drop a Session A course without paying a late drop fee

Friday, February 12: Deadline to drop a Session J course without paying a late drop fee 

Friday, February 19: Deadline to drop a full semester course without a grade of 'W' 

Friday, February 26: Deadline to drop a Session A course with a grade of 'W'

(fee between February 13 and February 26) 

Friday, February 26: Deadline to drop a Session J course with a grade of ‘W’

(fee between February 13 and February 26) 

Friday, February 26: Deadline to drop a full semester course without paying a late drop fee 

March

Monday, March 15: Deadline to submit a Spring 2021 petition to graduate 

Wednesday, March 17: Faculty submit midterm grades in Banner by 5 p.m.

Friday, March 19:  Session A courses end 

Monday, March 22: Session J courses end 

Monday, March 22: Session B courses begin 

Monday, March 22: Midterm grades available in Bronco Web

Monday - March 22 - Friday April 2: Students meet with academic advisors to develop Fall 2021 class schedules 

Tuesday, March 23: Deadline to add a Session B course 

Monday, March 29: Session K courses begin 

Tuesday, March 30: Deadline to drop a Session B course without a grade of 'W' 

Wednesday, March 31: Deadline to add a Session K course 

April

Friday, April 2: Deadline to drop a Session B course without paying a late drop fee 

Tuesday, April 6: Deadline to drop a Session K course without a grade of ‘W’ 

Friday, April 9: Deadline to drop a Session K course without paying a late drop fee 

Friday, April 9: Deadline to drop a full semester course with a grade of 'W'

(fee between February 27 and April 9) 

Friday, April 16: Deadline to drop a Session B course with a grade of 'W'

(fee between April 3 and April 16) 

Friday, April 23: Deadline to drop a Session K course with a grade of ‘W’ 

(fee between April 10 and April 23)

Friday, April 30: Last day to withdraw from college 

May

Friday, May 7: Session B courses end 

Monday - May 10 – Friday May 14: Final week of classes - two hour blocks to be announced 

Friday, May 14: Session K courses end 

Saturday, May 15: Commencement

June

Thursday, June 3: Assessment Day

Last day of faculty obligation:  June 18, 2021

Add Academic Calendar to your SUNY Delhi Email Account

Instructions to add the academic calendar to Outlook for faculty, staff, and students.

As of October 15, 2020
College Calendar is subject to change.