Bronco statue in the Agora at dusk

Student Life Leadership Awards

Recognition Ceremony: Tuesday, April 9, 2024 at 6 p.m.

Barbara Jones Leadership Awards

Presented to individuals who exemplify the values of the Student Life Division and who significantly contribute to improving the quality of life at SUNY Delhi. Emerging Leader Awards are given to students who have begun their leadership journey and whom we hope to see develop even further.

  • Laurel Brigham
  • Andre-Jayvon Byrd
  • Marisa Fagan
  • Christopher Falcone
  • Olivia Friedman
  • William Groetz
  • Astasia Lewis
  • Vanessa Alcantara Lira
  • Leah Mastin
  • Elianis Olivo
  • Jaclyn Pappas
  • Dylan Perkins
  • Julia Rios
  • Kristina Rollino
  • Julia Romanowski
  • Brian Sitts
  • Karin Walker
  • Donna Dougerty (Faculty/Staff)
  • Nicole Hoffman (Faculty/Staff)



Perri DeFreece Memorial Scholarship

To honor the memory of a former Chief of Police, and to assist a SUNY Delhi student pursuing a criminal justice career.

  • Paula O’Dell-Jackson

J. William Harniman

In honor of J. William “Bill” Harniman a former SUNY Delhi Vice President of Administration and President of the CADI Board of Directors, awarded to a third-year bachelor's degree student who demonstrates leadership on campus, excellent interpersonal skills, and a genuine commitment and affection for SUNY Delhi. 

  • Lauren Betsinger
  • Fauzi Cizmesija- Ulmer

Laurel Murphy Memorial Scholarship

To honor the memory of a former student, this scholarship provides financial support to a Liberal Arts student who has overcome challenges to achieve academic success.

  • Gabriella Ferri

Neil '62 & Linda '65 Riddell Scholarship

The Riddells value what SUNY Delhi provided and the guidance they received both in and out of the classroom. This scholarship was established to encourage Delhi campus leaders to complete their studies and become successful alumni.

Marcus Somerstein Memorial Scholarship

Established by Rory Somerstein-Campbell in memory of her son, a Hospitality major, this scholarship recognizes a student with a minimum 2.75 GPA and demonstrated need.


Chancellor's Award for Student Excellence

To honor outstanding students who have successfully integrated academic excellence with extra-curricular and community-oriented accomplishments on campus and in the community.

  • Marissa Lombardi
  • Daniel Luna


Thank you

Thank you to everyone who continues to support student scholarships. The Student Life Scholarships are funded through the generous donations from the following entities and individuals:

  • Robert Backus
  • Lori Barnes
  • Beau Bracchy
  • Lucinda Brydon
  • Jason Fishner
  • Carrie Fishner
  • Elizabeth Hoyt
  • Barbara E. Jones & John Sandman
  • Francesca Donancricchia
  • Larry Mannolini
  • John Padovani
  • Meagan Stone
  • Christina Viafore
  • Mary Wake
  • Residence Life Department
Office of Admissions

118 Bush Hall