Computer Information Systems

Computer Information Systems

Our Mission

SUNY Delhi’s Computer Information Systems implements, delivers, secures and supports current technology and data that is utilized by the campus community to enhance the quality of education, student success and community service.

Student workers in CIS hallway

Help Desk Hours

View Help Desk Hours

Contact Us

Phone: 607-746-4835
Ticket: Submit a Help Desk Ticket
Is it down? System Status Checker

Wireless on Campus


Our CORE VALUES drive and guide us as we serve the campus community. As members of CIS:

We value customer engagement, collaboration, communication, innovation, teamwork, accessibility, and integrity.

We value the people of CIS who show initiative, grow interpersonal relationships, pursue excellence, and deliver it in terms of IT infrastructure, services, and solutions.

We value our relationships with the students, faculty, and staff of SUNY Delhi - our customers, partners, and colleagues - and thus honor a customer service culture above all else.

We value the trust placed in us by campus leadership, and the campus community, to be efficient and effective in the use of all resources.

We value the security of the technology resources and information entrusted to our care, and will be vigilant in maintaining the integrity of these critical items.

Our Vision

CIS will strive to be recognized as a high performance team that provides and protects an environment of technological excellence wherein IT infrastructure, services, and solutions are innovative, readily available, and utilized to provide exceptional support to students, faculty and staff in their endeavors to uphold the SUNY Delhi mission.

CIS Business Units and Staff

CIS Business Units

Shawn Brislin, Chief Information Officer    
Cheryl Dietzman,
Administrative Assistant

Jessica Morse, Manager   
Mike Buel,
Senior Staff Associate 
Dylan Tucker, Audio Visual Technician
Rachel Kendall, Help Desk Coordinator
Holly Waid, Help Desk Assistant

Kristy Fitch, Manager
Angela Armstrong, Lead Programmer/Analyst
Liz Avery,
Lead Programmer/Analyst
Mike Jordan, Senior Programmer /Analyst
Akshar Shastri, Lead Programmer/Analyst

Scott May, Associate Director, Computing Services   
Dave Wakin,
Manager, Networks and Security   
Don Conklin,
Network Telecommunications Technician   
Grady Miller, Senior Systems Administrator 
Jhonny Escobedo, Systems Administrator
Donna Dougherty, 
Desktop Administrator  
Cody Conrad, Instructional Support Associate