Kids in a classroom


National Architectural Accrediting Board

In the United States, most state registration boards require a degree from an accredited professional degree program as a prerequisite for licensure. The National Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB), which is the sole agency authorized to accredit U.S. professional degree programs in architecture, recognizes three types of degrees: the Bachelor of Architecture, the Master of Architecture, and the Doctor of Architecture. A program may be granted an eight-year term, an eight-year term with conditions, or a two-year term of continuing accreditation, or a three-year term of initial accreditation, depending on the extent of its conformance with established education standards".

Doctor of Architecture and Master of Architecture degree programs may consist of a pre-professional undergraduate degree and a professional graduate degree that, when earned sequentially, constitute an accredited professional education. However, the pre-professional degree is not, by itself, recognized as an accredited degree.

The SUNY Delhi Bachelor of Architecture program has passed Stage I: Eligibility following the Eligibility visit in September 2023.

The Program is now in the process of getting ready for the next step: applying for a Candidacy visit - Stage II: Candidacy – for the following professional degree program in architecture:

  • BArch (150 credit hours).

National Architectural Accrediting Board Documents:

Career Development Information:

Architect Registration Examination (ARE) pass rates: 

Office of Admissions

118 Bush Hall