College Council

Membership and Meetings

The College Council is primarily an advisory board, making available to the college president a wide variety of individual experiences, expertise, skills and talents.

The College Council consists of ten members, nine appointed by the Governor and one elected by and from the students of the campus. One member is designated by the Governor as Chair.

Council members appointed by the Governor serve for a term of seven years beginning on July 1 of the appointment year, or until a successor is appointed.  Student members serve for one year. Council vacancies are filled for the unexpired terms in the same manner as original appointments.

  • Mr. Jack Schoonmaker, Chair - Kingston, New York
  • Ms. Katherine Mario - Delhi, New York
  • Mr. Wayne Oliver - Delhi, New York
  • Ms. Jeanne Ellsworth - Roxbury, New York
  • Mr. Ray Pucci - Delhi, New York
  • Mr. Omar Siddiqi - Oneonta, New York
  • Mr. Joshua Lopez - Newburgh, New York

All meetings are open to the public and start at 4:30 p.m. in various locations on campus.

View the live College Council meeting.

2023 Meetings

January 2023

Join us for a Zoom meeting on Thursday, January 5, at 5 p.m. via Zoom.

  • Endorse mission and vision
  • Endorse accreditation self study

Zoom link

2022 Meetings

November 2022

September 2022

May 2022

February 2022

2021 Meetings

December 2021

September 2021

May 2021

February 2021:

2020 Meetings

December 2020

September 2020

February 2020


Office of Admissions

118 Bush Hall